Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Top 5 This Week

Related Posts

Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2024 Inductees

The Museum of Broadcast Communications announced today the selection of eight new inductees into the RADIO HALL OF FAME for 2024.

Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2024 Inductees

The 2024 Radio Hall of Fame inductees will be honored at the in-person 2024 Radio Hall of Fame Induction ceremony on Thursday, September 19, 2024, at the Omni Nashville Hotel in Nashville, TN. Tickets are on sale now at:

A portion of ticket purchases is a tax-deductible charitable donation to the Museum of Broadcast Communications.


  • The Crook & Chase Countdown (Lorianne Crook and Charlie Chase)
  • Lee Harris
  • Phil Hendrie
  • Jaime Jarrin
  • Kraig Kitchin
  • Barry Mayo
  • Mary McCoy
  • Matt Siegel

Six inductees were determined by a voting participant panel comprised of more than 900 industry professionals and two inductees were voted on by the Radio Hall of Fame Nominating Committee.

The confidential ballot was conducted by and overseen by Miller Kaplan’s Andrew Rosen.

Dennis Green, Co-Chair of the Radio Hall of Fame, said: “The Radio Hall of Fame welcomes eight new members that have made a lasting impact on the industry. 

This class, like the ones before it, exemplifies the highest standards of excellence that radio broadcasters have upheld throughout radio’s rich history, making this medium so special to generations of listeners. 

These individuals have entertained, informed, and enriched listeners with their special talents, and it is an honor to recognize them as the Radio Hall of Fame Class of 2024.”

David Plier, Chairman, The Museum of Broadcast Communications, said: “Congratulations to each of our inductees this year on this well-deserved recognition.

I am grateful to the members of the Nominating Committee for presenting a diverse and inclusive group of nominees again this year for industry consideration.”

He added: “Co-Chairmen Dennis Green and Kraig Kitchin are providing excellent leadership in involving so many industry voices to this annual induction process. I am appreciative of their many years of service and leadership.”  

Fans and industry professionals can find more information, including photos of the inductees, at

Tribute Book ads for the 2024 Radio Hall of Fame induction ceremony are available for purchase now. Contact Linde Thurman at: [email protected] for more information and to buy a Tribute Book ad for the September 19th event.

It was founded by the Emerson Radio Corporation in 1988. The Museum of Broadcast Communications took over operations of the Hall in 1991.

Popular Articles